Anthropology Online brings together a wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. Essential for study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, the database will contain more than over 100,000 pages of full-text material at completion, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives.
After searching these, if you still can't find anthing, come ask me for help and we'll figure it out!
Arts & Humanities. No full text. 1984- Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
CultureGrams is made up of three databases: * World Edition: Access to background reports on 190 countries. Provides printable maps, statistics, and information on the political organization and social customs of the country. Content is supplement with photos, profiles of famous people, and recipes associated with the country profiled. * Kids Edition: Reports on 68 countries tailored to the needs of younger students. * States Edition: Reports on the geography, history, and people of each of the fifty United States. Each report includes a map of the state, picture of its flag, list of its symbols, and the state's motto. Content is supplement with photographs and recipes for dishes served in countries profiled Sources for statistics used in World and Kids Edition reports are the UN's Human Development Report and the CIA World Factbook. The U.S. Census is the source for statistics found in the States Edition. Coverage: At a minimum reports from the World, Kids and States Editions are updated annually, with new reports released in August. Each report undergoes a review process every 5 years. Reports on countries undergoing dramatic changes are updated sooner.
Humanities and Health Sciences. Full Text. The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography is a unique cross-cultural database. It contains more than a quarter of a million pages of descriptive information on the cultures of the world. The full-text materials are subject-indexed at the paragraph-level for precise retrieval of information on all aspects of cultural and social life. These materials are relevant to the various social science disciplines as well as the humanities and health sciences.
Full Text. Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete Ethnic NewsWatch resource, incorporating both current Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, provides a full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 330 titles, from 1959 to current. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.
Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I lays the foundation for the study of anthropology, from the earliest days of film and recording equipment in the field. Content includes the most studied films in the classroom, including John Marshall’s !Kung Bushman series, ethnographic footage of the Yanomamo from Timothy Asch, and interviews with Jean Rouch and Alan Lomax. Volume I is a resource for early anthropological film to be viewed, understood and critiqued within its historical context.
Ethnographic Video Online: Volume II highlights a selection of contemporary ethnographic film and documentaries, exploring global issues such as environmental degradation and climate change, refugee migration, and endangered languages.
Ethnographic Video Online: Volume III contains a strong emphasis on indigenous issues and perspectives, with much content made by indigenous filmmakers. Launching with nearly 100 hours of content and footage from the Oceanic regions of Polynesia, Melanesia and Micronesia, the collection will continue to expand with films from Australia, the Americas, Africa and Asia, encouraging a global perspective on the indigenous experience.
This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine, every page of every issue, along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
General. Some Full Text. 1985 to present.A Multi-disciplinary database. This database includes citations for articles in most areas of academic study. Sources are drawn from over 8,200 journals, with almost 7,157 Peer-Reviewed, Abstracted and Indexed Journals 3,739 Peer-Reviewed, Full Text Journals peer-reviewed titles. Full-text is available for more than 4,500 publications.