BYUH E-books
- ABC-CLIO eBook Collection History & Social Issues
- ACLS Humanities E-book History
- Annual Reviews Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences resources.
- Business & Management [Blackwell Reference Online]Collection of online reference books for business and management.
- Business & Management [Blackwell Reference Online]Collection of online reference books for business and management.
- Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics Literature and Classics collection
- Cambridge Histories Online American and British History, the History of the Book, Language and Linguistics, Literary Studies, Music, Philosophy, Theatre and Performing Arts, Warfare and Religious Studies.
- CultureGrams Online Provides printable maps, statistics, and information on the political organization and social customs of the country.
- Daily Life Through History [ABC-CLIO] History, social studies, English, and language students.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) Early English Books
- EBL - Ebook Library (*requires CES NET ID login on- and off-campus)Ebooks.
- eBook Collection (Ebsco) Ebooks
- EbraryAll Subjects
- Encyclopedia of Mormonism Religion.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources
- Godey's Lady's Book [Accessible Archives] American history. Womens history. Primary source.
- GospeLink - Currently available on campus-only. Religion.
- Linguistics Collection (Blackwell Reference Online) Linguistics
- Literature Criticism Online [Gale] English.
- National Academies Press (NAP) Science, engineering, and health.
- Oxford Business & Management Handbooks Online Business & Management
- Oxford Reference Coverage includes Languages, Science and Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Business.
- Oxford Scholarship Online Economics and Finance, Political Science, and Religion.
- Palgrave Connect eBook Collection Ebooks for Social Sciences and Business.
- Politics and International Relations Online Politics and International Relations
- Sage Reference Online Social Science and Education.
- Social Theory [ASP] Psychology, Social Science.
- SpringerLink
- World Bank e-Library World Bank documents
Comments (0)
Free Internet E-books
The following list of websites represent prominent collections of books in electronic format. Because of the size of the collections in each database, there will be some duplication of titles. However, it is best to search through as many of the links as possible to find the title you might be looking for.
- 4Literature
- Books On-line@
- Electronic Text Collections in Western European Literature
- Great Books and Classics
- Great Books Index
- IPL Online Texts Collection
- Library of American Civilization
- Library of Iberian Resources Online (LIBRO)
- Making of America
- Manybooks.net
- Online Books Page
- Online Collections at BYU
- Online Newspapers
- Online Texts
- Open Knowledge Repository (OKR)
- Project Gutenberg
- Shakespeare Bookshelf
- University of Hawaii Libraries (Manoa)
- University of Virginia's E-Book Library
- Yahoo Online Literature Collections

Loading...
