History. Full text ebooks. With three different size collections containing hundreds of titles, many of them award-winners, History Reference Online is the most comprehensive and in-depth library of history reference titles available.
Full text. History. Contains over 250 volumes (e-books) published since 1960, covering over 15 different academic subjects including: American and British History, the History of the Book, Language and Linguistics, Literary Studies, Music, Philosophy, Theatre and Performing Arts, Warfare and Religious Studies.
Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. 1785-1985.
is an essential contemporary resource for the understanding of modern Iraq, this online archive of primary source documents delivers first-hand government records covering the period from the dismantling of the Ottoman Empire, the creation of the new state, up to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974. Major strategic issues and policy-making statements are set out in their full context, revealing the internal workings of the Mandate administration, international relations and treaties, the importance of oil, and all matters of local and regional importance.
Essential primary sources for the study and understanding of the challenges facing the European peoples in the aftermath of World War II. This online archive covers the politics and administration of the refugee crisis in Europe after World War II as well as the day-to-day survival of the refugees themselves. From The National Archives of the UK, and The Wiener Library, London. General Editor: Professor Dan Stone, Royal Holloway College, University of London.
History. Full text. An essential collection for 20th Century Jewish Studies, Research into Nazi Germany, Jewish Resistance Activities, Holocaust Studies, World War II Studies. Documents and Rare Printed Materials from the Wiener Library, London This digital resource offers the unique resources of the World’s oldest Holocaust museum.
History. 1955- present. Covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present. Provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Asian Studies. No Full Text. 1971 to present. Contains over 545,000 citation records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published in Western-languages. The online BAS has all the data from BAS print editions from 1971 to 1991, which included citations to periodical articles, monographs, book chapters, conference proceedings, etc.
General index. Full Text. 1991 to present.CQ Researcher, published by CQ (Congressional Quarterly) Press, reports on a current social issue each week. Reports are approximately 12,000 words long and provide: background information, important points to consider, charts and graphs, and a source list for further reading. Frequently covered topics include public policy, public opinion, economics, education, environment, government and law.
Humanities and Health Sciences. Full Text. The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography is a unique cross-cultural database. It contains more than a quarter of a million pages of descriptive information on the cultures of the world. The full-text materials are subject-indexed at the paragraph-level for precise retrieval of information on all aspects of cultural and social life. These materials are relevant to the various social science disciplines as well as the humanities and health sciences.
Global Issues in Context is a new electronic resource that offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues. Not a pro and con database, Global Issues in Context ties together a variety of sources to present a rich analysis of issues – social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural – and headlines in world hot spots. It provides information seekers with a framework to better understand 21st-century issues and events while highlighting global connections and the interdependence of all nations.
Helps develop an in-depth understanding of how society shapes and is shaped by controversy, providing authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on today's most important issues.
World Geography gives students the online tools they need to become literate in what lies beyond our nation's borders, providing essential knowledge of the geographical, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our globalized world.
World History The Modern Era (covering history from the Renaissance to today) is the latest update of the reference standard of electronic history reference materials for students and researchers seeking accurate, authoritative, and comprehensive materials on modern history.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. This release now provides 1526 titles, with new videos from California Newsreel and PBS, equalling approximately 528 hours.
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.
For business travelers, travel planners, international communicators and business people who need extensive coverage of these topics will find the most up-to-date information available in a highly organized and consistent format.
Business. No full text, Indexing 1960- Includes more than 800 indicators for 148 countries and regional income groups, with basic indicators for an additional 62 countries. Includes data from the current social indicators of development, world debt tables, and trends in developing economies.