A-Z Databases

Psychology covers a massive range of concepts, and it can be a challenge to put a comprehensive e-book collection together. That’s why EBSCO collection development librarians have curated this collection of popular e-books in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more.

Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects.

This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.

LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive literary database that serves students, educators, and researchers engaged in the study of literature across various genres and time periods. It offers a vast collection of resources, including thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals, and author biographies, alongside full-text classic novels, short stories, and poems. The database is designed to support independent research with tools such as research guides, citation tools, and a literary glossary, making it accessible for learners at any age and skill level.

All-in-one study and career prep platform with targeted learning centers offering practice tests, tutorials, microlessons, e-books, articles, and flashcards for core academics and college success, placement tests (ACCUPLACER, CLEP/DSST), grad-school admissions (DAT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, PCAT), and occupational exams (CDL, nursing, real estate, law enforcement, EMS/firefighting, civil service, trades). It also includes English-language exam prep widely used across Asia–Pacific (TOEFL iBT, IELTS, TOEIC), plus workplace skills, basic computer/Microsoft Office training, and AWS Training Center content.

All-in-one study hub to boost grades, prep for AP/ACT/SAT/TOEFL, and build real-world skills. Dive into quick lessons, videos, practice tests, and flashcards for your classes (ELA, math, science, history), tech & Office basics, and even career or military exam prep. It is compatible with Schoology, Canvas, Blackboard, and Brightspace.

Vocational Studies Complete is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges and vocational programs. Providing thousands of full-text journals, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting.