These teaching guides are currently available in the JFS Library.
English Language Learning Materials
by
Teaching English One to One
by
Practical English Language Teaching
by
Steps to Academic Reading 5
by
The Cambridge Guide to Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
by
Success in English Teaching
by
ESL/EFL Teaching: Principles for Success
by
Choosing & Using Books with Adult New Readers
by
BYU ELC Web Resources for Teachers
Includes links to resources that cover topics like desigining an ESL course syllabus, teaching writing, planning lessons, and more.
Oxford Seminars ESL Teaching Resources
A free comprehensive collection of ESL teaching resources for English language teachers working abroad.
Purdue OWL ESL Teacher Resources
The Purdue Online Writing Lab offers a list of professional resources that are both theoretical and practical, including links to organizations and journals as well as to a selection of online teaching and reference materials.
Purdue OWL ESL Student Resources
This source includes resources on writing across the curriculum, writing in the disciplines, and it contains links to OWL workshops and exercises useful for ESL students. This section also includes links to ESL resources on the Internet.
UsingEnglish.com Teacher Resources
This resource includes free ESL handouts and quizzes, PDF lesson plans, teacher articles and a directory of teaching and reference resources. Also provides access to questions from students and teaching forum topics.
Dr. Ron Lee's Free ESL Resources
This is a free website sponsored by Dr. Ron Lee, Ph.D. It offers short stories and exercises to help students of all levels improve their speaking and reading skills and comprehension.
BYU ELC
Use these links to search other library collections for TESOL and EIL materials. If they have something that is not in the JFS Library collection, you can request to borrow them through Interlibrary Loan.
