LibGuides: Political Science: Home

Topic Specific Resources

CQ Press Library
Political Science, US Government & History
CQ Researcher
Social Issues
FBIS - Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index
Political Science & International Relations
Foreign Office Files for China, 1919-1980 [Adam Matthew] - DOES NOT work with Firefox; Use Chrome
Political Science & International Relations
Foreign Policy
Political Science; Current Events; Global Affairs; International Policy
Foreign Policy is an American news publication founded in 1970 focused on global affairs, current events, and domestic and international policy. It produces content daily on its website and app, and in four print issues annually.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Social Issues
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
Political Science, Social Issues, Terrorism
Global Road Warrior
Business & Travel
HeinOnline
Political Science & History
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) [ProQuest]
Social Sciences
OECD iLibrary
Economics & Social Issues; Ebooks - Covers many topics
OKR: Open Knowledge Repository [World Bank]
Economics & Social Issues
Points of View Reference Center [Ebsco]
Social Issues
Politics Collection [ProQuest]
Includes: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, PAIS Index, Policy File Index, & Political Science Database
Post War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950 [Gale]
History (Primary Source)
Security Issues Online [Alexander Street Press]
Political Science, International relations, Terrorism
U.S. Intelligence on Europe, 1945-1995 [Brill]
Political Science & History
World Politics Review [Ebsco]
Political Science
A to Z Maps Online
Maps

UN Data
Statistics gathered by the United Nations

Articles: General

Academic Search Ultimate [Ebsco]
Covers all topics
Large collection of peer-reviewed academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos
Gale Academic OneFile
Covers many topics
JSTOR
Journals & Ebooks - covers many topics
Oxford Academic Journals
Covers many topics
Project Muse
Journals & Ebooks - covers many topics
ProQuest One Academic
Covers many subjects
ScienceDirect [Elsevier]
Covers many topics
Springer Link
Journals and Ebooks - Covers many topics
Taylor & Francis Online eJournals
Covers many topics
Wiley Online Library
Journals & Ebooks - Covers many topics
Google Scholar
Academic Search Engine

eBooks: General

Cambridge Core
Ebooks - Covers many topics
Ebook Central [ProQuest]
Ebooks - Covers many topics
EBook Collection [Ebsco]
Ebooks - Covers many topics
Elgar Online
Ebooks - Covers many topics
Gale Ebooks
Ebooks - Covers many topics
Oxford Academic Ebooks
Ebooks - Covers many topics
Sage Knowledge
Ebooks - Covers many topics; Social Sciences
Springer Link
Journals and Ebooks - Covers many topics
Wiley Online Library
Journals & Ebooks - Covers many topics

Political Science

Subject Guide

Topic Specific Resources

Articles: General

eBooks: General

Videos: General